Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kenneth Moore

Kenneth Moore

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Moore
"Lisa has handled the details of all our State Farm policies since the 1980's. She has always provided personal and professional service."
Profile photo of Alan M

Alan M

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alan M
"Lisa was very helpful in transferring my insurance from Oregon to Texas. Would definitely recommend them"
Profile photo of Richie Nguyen

Richie Nguyen

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richie Nguyen
"James is a fantastic agent. He is extremely knowledgeable and customer oriented. He has provided my family with some competitive rates for home and auto. I would definitely recommend him as an agent if you are looking for a new policy. -RN"
Profile photo of TJ Nguyen

TJ Nguyen

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by TJ Nguyen
"Solid friend and Insurance agent! I have referred him to my parents and friends for their home and auto policies. James has been a massive help in the cycling community donating his time and money to make Houston a bike friendly community!"
Profile photo of Lyndon Ji

Lyndon Ji

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lyndon Ji
"I picked State Farm because of Lisa Lasras's exceptional work and services. She took time to make 6 different auto quotes for me to compare prices and help me to find the lowest price with best option. Signed up both auto and home insurance with State Farm in the end. Her attention to details and friendly services made me feel she is my concierge agent. Thank you Lisa, a job to perfection."
Profile photo of Stacy Namink

Stacy Namink

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Namink
"I luv lisa she is the best she goes above and beyond her job duties.."
Profile photo of I. Hernandez

I. Hernandez

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by I. Hernandez
"I recently contacted State Farm for my home and vehicle insurance needs and spoke to Ms. Lisa Lasris. I was really taken aback at the way she conducted business with me. She was very welcoming and very attentive to the questions i had regarding our insurance needs (coverages and pricing.) Long story short…our home and vehicle are now fully insured and we have great peace of mind. Ms. Lasris’ made the difference between State Farm and three other companies I had contacted prior to and after speaking with her. From my first contact with her, she was prompt in calling me back and keeping me informed with the transition process between the prior insurance company and State Farm. God willing we will not have to look for another insurance company in the near future. Thank you Ms. Lasris!!! God Bless"
Profile photo of Rochelle Blosl

Rochelle Blosl

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rochelle Blosl
"Called the office and spoke with Jonna, she was of great assistance with getting my quote and helping me understand the differences in policies!!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Roberts

Jennifer Roberts

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Roberts
"Jonna is there whenever I need anything. She truly encapsules the jingle, "like a good neighbor, Jonna is there" 🎶"
Profile photo of Phil Lillibridge

Phil Lillibridge

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phil Lillibridge
"Jonna was wonderful to speak with. Great information and customer service was outstanding!"
Profile photo of Nicole Schwab

Nicole Schwab

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Schwab
"I have been a client of state farm client from Missouri for many years and just moved down to Houston James Whatley made the switch easy and hassle free. Thank you and I would recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Madison Harris

Madison Harris

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Harris
"Great office! Lisa is so helpful- she is very friendly and has a high attention to detail. She explained everything to me so that I understood it and I am glad I went with this agent."
Profile photo of BRH PTO

BRH PTO

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by BRH PTO
"Thank you James for the generous donation to our Bark River-Harris Parent Teacher Organization. We appreciate you!"
Profile photo of Melinda Sturgis

Melinda Sturgis

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Melinda Sturgis
"They always help with anything, questions, concerns, and are always willing to go the extra mile for me. The best!!!"
Profile photo of Daminh Tran

Daminh Tran

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Daminh Tran
"This has probably been the best insurance buying experience I have ever had. James was very professional and friendly. He was honest and informed me so that I could make a well informed decision. The whole process was fast, and efficient, and took the time to answer all my questions. Would definitely recommend."
Profile photo of robert anding

robert anding

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by robert anding
"I've been with James for many years. He's always easy to work with, making the process of filing a claim easy. Recently I found myself in need of some auto body work. From beginning to end he made it simple and comfortable. But that is what I expected from him. I had up to four feet of water in parts of my house with Harvey and he and State Farm made the recovery seamless and easy."
Profile photo of Melissa Ann Flores

Melissa Ann Flores

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Ann Flores
"James has been my agent for about 13 years and I have nothing but great things to say about him and Jonna. They are very knowledgeable, professional, kind and friendly and although I have moved away from the Houston area, I now live in El Paso, I still and will always choose James Whatley to be my agent. I trust James and Jonna and hold them in high regard when it comes to my insurance needs. They take very good care of me. Whatley is the best agent around!!! Thank you James and Jonna!"
Profile photo of Mark Theilken

Mark Theilken

June 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Theilken
"James and his team are customer focused and provide the best service possible."
Profile photo of Brittney Warrick

Brittney Warrick

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Warrick
"I highly recommend James and his team! I have always gotten amazing service and thorough answers to any of my questions. I've been using this State Farm team for about 6 years, the duration of time I've lived in Texas. I especially appreciate Jonna who always emails me back IMMEDIATELY! Any question or requests I have are always answered within the hour."
Profile photo of Shirley Sanders

Shirley Sanders

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shirley Sanders
"I have used this agency for over 15 years and will continue to use them for the next 15 + years as one cannot find a better agency. Both James & Jonna are the best at what they do. They will spend all the time necessary to take care of my concerns and questions (and after Hurricane Harvey there were many). I really like these people and so glad this is my agency."
Profile photo of Ismael Bakayoko

Ismael Bakayoko

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ismael Bakayoko
"We have had insurance with these guys for years! and we love it. Even when I think of shopping prices, I abandon the idea afraid that I wont have the level of customer service that Jonna and James provides. I have never had one issue with them, everything is always handled so promptly and professionally."
Profile photo of Cristi M. Glenn

Cristi M. Glenn

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cristi M. Glenn
"James and Jonna are consummate professionals. Both not only wish to meet the needs of their clients but often exceed them. I highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Brandon Glenn

Brandon Glenn

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Glenn
"James and Jonna go above and beyond to meet your insurance needs and they shoot it straight no sugarcoat! Dont think my wife and I have ever had a better experience with an insurance company!"
Profile photo of Dyrke Meyers

Dyrke Meyers

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dyrke Meyers
"I have worked with James and Jonna for 10+ years and they are the best. If I have any questions about my insurance and what the “best” options are they always steer me in the right direction. I trust them to protect my assets and interests."
Profile photo of Duane S

Duane S

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Duane S
"Excellent insurance agent and staff. James and Jonna go above and beyond to make sure you are getting the best price on your insurance and are always there to help, whether it be to make changes to your policies or to answer any questions you have. Never had a better group of people handling my insurance needs."